Why delete a user?
Before you delete a user, you should consider whether deactivating the user would be sufficient. Setting a user’s status to inactive will disallow them access to the system without deleting their profile. This may be sufficient in certain cases e.g. where you want to temporarily disable access. Where deactivation is insufficient (perhaps where the person has left the company and their account will never be needed again), deletion should be considered.
Deleting a user (as opposed to deactivating them) has the added benefit of freeing up the user licence that was associated with the user meaning that you’ll have an extra licence to work with perhaps to add a user account for the deleted user’s replacement.
CAUTION: Once deleted, a user account cannot be recovered.
Cloud Based Purchase Order Software